Here is an overview on the owner access from the owner point of view.
In this article
- When you invite the owner, he/she receives an invitation by email from email@example.com
- The owner needs to create his account by clicking on Accept invitation
- Then, the owner can log in from https://owners.bookingsync.com. Note, the owner can always click on Forgot password on the login page to receive a link to change the password.
In the Calendar section, the owner has a view on the calendars of his/her properties. The owner can switch to one or other of the properties by clicking on the name.
The owner can see all the bookings recorded in BookingSync (in grey), with no informations apart from the date and time of check-in and check-out.
The owner can also block dates for it's own usage. To do so, he/she clicks on the start date and end date, add internal notes and click on
The booking is created instantly in the bookingsync calendar as an unavailable booking, locked by the owner. Only the owner can cancel this booking from his/her access.
To delete a booking, the owner needs to click on the booking and then click on
If authorized in the owner app, the owner can check the transactions recorded for the properties.
If authorized in the owner app, the owner can check the monthly reports for the properties.